April 6th - Webinar #1 - Intro to #GoOpenNC

by Joanna Schimizzi 4 years ago

Thank you for joining our #GoOpenNC Introduction Webinar. 

Please click "reply" to answer the following two questions:

(Please be sure to have your reply be to THIS original post to reduce email notifications)

1) Introduce yourself (name, what you teach, other ed-related information)

2) Share one resource that you have created that you think you would consider contributing to #GoOpenNC.

Jason Zanni 4 years ago

Jason Zanni

8th grade science @ Ledform MS (Davidson Co)

18 years in the Classroom

KELLY BROCK 4 years ago

Hi!  My name is Kelly Brock.  I teach Food and Wellness in the realm of FACS (CTE umbrella).  I have taught for 15 years in elementary level but this is my first year in FACS and middle school.  

I have several CTE Choice Boards (that we, my CTE team) has created for remote learning but would be excellent for Project Based Learning, homework (at home) ideas, or simply student led learning "stations" in the classroom.

TARA DOAN 4 years ago

-Tara D., 6th Grade Science and Social Studies

Nice to have a place to search for resources.  Although many of the resources I have initially found are not necessarily for online instruction, they are great for finding links to use in Google Classroom. Unsure of what resource I would link.

TONI CHURCH 4 years ago

Hello, I am Toni Church, 3 year beginner Exceptional Children Teacher, Grades 6-8 (Gaston Co)

Angela McKenzie 4 years ago

My Name is Angela McKenzie.  I am the Dean of Students, 6th-grade administrator and the administrator over Math. 

I have not created resource, but am interested in learning more so that I can support my teachers if they would like to create a resource. 

Rebecca Farish 4 years ago

Dr. Rebecca Farish, PsyD  teaching ELA 7th grade

I have a mindfulness power point I could share for middle grades.

SARAH AZZARELLO 4 years ago

Sarah Azzarello

6 & 8 Social Studies