HELP!

by Manda Stiegel 3 years, 11 months ago

Hello, 

I am a coding and robotics teacher for K-5th grade. I can evaluate many of the resources, but I am finding very few that I can remix. I used the filter remix and share, and there are lessons that come up, but they won't let me remix them. So far, I have only been able to remix one, but I can't change the descriptions. All the others that would apply to my age group does not let me remix. What can I do?

Jeremiah Raddatz 3 years, 11 months ago

I had to ask about similar challenges.  Talk to/email JoAnna.  They ended up having me do something that involved OER.  I  am still working on it.  I ended up using a subsite or something of goopennc and they assigned me a sports injury article to work on.  I reviewed it successfully and am working on remixing it though citing everything is the thing I am still  working on figuring out.  The review takes time, but with rubric is not too bad once you get started, but I agree you need a source your can remix before bothering with that.

They had health articles, but nothing PE/Health to remix so with JoAnna's help, we found a way around the mess and I am working still, though the situation has somewhat improved.

JoAnna is a good helper who will work with you.  I would contact her if you already have used the green support button and asked for help.  I know that can be frustrating from experience. The green support button takes the load off of leadership I think for general questions.

I empathize with your frustration and pray you will find success.

Manda Stiegel 3 years, 11 months ago

Thank you! I have used the green help button for the one that I was able to remix, but for some reason wouldn't let me remix the description. I will reach out again using the green button after I get my first answer. Thanks again. 

Jeremiah Raddatz 3 years, 11 months ago